Members and founders

Consortium Co-ordinator

National and University Library


The agreement on establishment and operation of the COSEC Consortium was signed in October 2003 by:

  • Central Technological Library
  • Jozef Stefan Institute
  • National and University Library
  • University of Ljubljana
  • University of Maribor and its University Library
  • University of Primorska
  • Association of Public Libraries
  • Slovenian Library Association


  • National and University Library
  • Academic libraries
  • Public libraries
  • Special libraries
  • Public research organisations

List of members:

Consortium Agreement

The COSEC Consortium operation is covered by the consortium agreement. The COSEC founding members signed the amended version of the agreement in February 2012.



Management of the COSEC Consortium: 2003-2011